Bewertungen

9,4
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,4
Komfort
9,1
Lage der Unterkunft
9,5
Einrichtungen
9,2
Mitarbeiter
9,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,4

Bewertungen

    Sara
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    22. Mai 2018

    Authentisches Hotel

    Sehr liebevoll geführtes Hotel. Die Besitzerin hilft einen mit allen nötigen Informationen! Es gibt sogar pro Zimmer ein Handy mit Internet zum mitnehmen. Somit ist eine leichte Navigation in der Umgebung möglich. Sehr leckeres Frühstück!
    Michael
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    19. Mai 2018

    Sehr hübsches traditionelles Hotel - echte Ruheoase

    Das Badezimmer war ein bisschen klein und die Dusche nicht abgetrennt. Das Bett ist ein traditionelles Bett und für manche vielleicht ein bisschen hart. Ich fand’s ok.
    Ideales Hotel, um in das historische Flair der Stadt einzutauchen. Sehr hübscher Innenhof, traditionelle Zimmer und sehr hilfsbereite, freundliche Gastgeber. Das Frühstück im hübschen Innenhof war sehr lecker und der Milchkaffee hervorragend.
    Margit
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    7. Mai 2018
    Sehr gute Lage in der Nähe der Stadtmauer in einem historischen Gebäude. Es ist sehr ruhig, entspannte Atmosphäre, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unbedingt zu empfehlen!
    Isabella
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    30. April 2018

    Zurück versetzt ins alte China in einer Atmosphäre der Harmonie

    Alles war bzw. ist dort bestens!
    Citywall Courtyard ist ein historisches Gebäude mit mehreren liebevoll dekorierten Innenhöfen. Abends leuchten rote Laternen vor jeder Zimmertüre und man fühlt sich ins alte China zurück versetzt. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und an kühlen Tagen gut beheizbar. Selbst das Badezimmer ist wohlig warm. Das Hotel liegt ein wenig abseits der belebten Zentrumsstraßen und ist dadurch sehr ruhig. Dennoch sind Sehenswürdigkeiten und Bars fußläufig in 10 bis 15 Minuten zu erreichen. Und wer müde ist, hält einen der blauen Elektrozüge am Hoteleingang an. Für 10 Yuan pro Strecke geht es bequem und lustig ins quirlige Zentrum. Das beste im Hotel sind die überaus liebenswürdigen Frauen, die sehr gut Englisch sprechen und ihren Gästen mit Auskünften behilflich sind. Das Frühstück wird in einem gemütlichen, historisch dekorierten Raum eingenommen. Zur Auswahl gibt es europäisch-kontinentales oder chinesisches Frühstück mit Dumplings und Suppe. Auch Abendessen kann man dort. Die Auswahl ist sehr groß und das Essen exzellent und mit viel Liebe zubereitet und serviert. Immer gibt es ein herzliches Gespräch und wer mag, bekommt eine "Schulung", wie man richtig mit Stäbchen isst. Tierfreundlich ist man dort auch. Es gibt mehrere Katzen und einen lieben kleinen Hund. In so einer harmonisch-freundlichen Atmosphäre kann sich jeder Gast einfach nur wohlfühlen. 100% Empfehlung!
    GIORGOS
    gr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    20. Mai 2018

    Great stay

    Nothing to complain about
    Great staff, clean room, nice courtyard, good location
    Connor
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. Mai 2018

    Amazing value - best place we stayed in China

    Amazing hospitality with clean, large rooms. I loved the location and the authentic Chinese architecture. Plus the puppy Bear is adorable!
    Kat
    nz

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. Mai 2018

    Great little home away from home.

    Nothing, this was our favourite place in China.
    Super friendly place, close to the centre of the old city but still quiet. We stayed 3 nights in City Wall Old House, we had two adjoining double rooms, the rooms were beautifully furnished and the bathrooms were lovely, great shower. Fantastic breakfasts in the courtyard every morning, I definitely recommend the Chinese breakfast, it was huge! Loads of tasty dumplings, fresh fruit, eggs, bread sticks, congee and a potato salad dish. We had the western breakfast one morning for a change and it was nice but the Chinese one was better. We wanted to go to. Mianshan mountain for a day and Mia arranged a car to take us there and bring us back. She gave us loads of information on Pingyao and how to buy tickets. All the staff were super friendly, they let us use the washing machine to do a load of laundry and were happy to help in anyway.
    Daniel Felipe
    co

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. Mai 2018

    Great hotel with the most amazing staff ever

    The property is an ancient house fully renovated where you can feel you are in old China, it’s in the ancient city so you can walk to all main attractions. The staff is really amazing, they make all they can to make you feel welcomed and happy while you are there. The restaurant is also very good, it was one of the best Chinese food we tried during our trip to China. I really recommend this hotel to everyone, I’m even thinking in going back to Pingyao because of the great experience we had.
    Allen
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    9. Mai 2018

    Encapsulates the gracious of its people

    Leaving. Seriously if you could clone this place it would be great but I realize it encapsulates the unique spirit of Pingyao and the gracious of its people so stay a hidden gem.
    This place is very nice. The staff is exceptional. Loved the food. I mirror others reviews in it being an excellent find.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    8. Mai 2018

    Charming oasis

    Nothing
    The staff here were amazing!!!! The hostess was incredibly helpful and spoke excellent English. The courtyard garden was a complete oasis from the main tourist areas. A very relaxing place to drink cold beer and play with the very cute puppy. Breakfast was fantastic. Big bed, western style toilet was clean. Great value for money. Would highly recommend.
    Sarah
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    6. Mai 2018
    Lovely room in a great location. The hotel is a beautiful old building, with a sunny and peaceful courtyard where you can have meals. The food is fantastic, and Mia and Joanna were extremely welcoming and helpful.
    Marie Hélène
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    3. Mai 2018
    An excellent typicall breakfast
    Karsten
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    2. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Paul
    cz

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    20. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    19. April 2018

    Fantastic place

    Wonderful boutique hotel ideally situated in a quiet place of the walled city. Mia, the manager/owner speaks a good English and she is both friendly and efficient. She arranged a shuttle from Taiyuan airport and everything went smoothly despite my flight was delayed by 2 hours.
    Gerda
    lv

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    17. April 2018

    It was the best hotel in our trip around China! If you go to Pingyao, stay there!

    Sylvain
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    16. April 2018

    Perfect

    A wonderful courtyard hotel (and a real boutique hotel). The staff is both helpful and professional. The manager speaks English and gives good recommendations. I stayed in the Romantic room, which is rather small compared to other rooms of the hotel, but it is situated on the second/top floor and has a private terrace with fantastic views. It is also worth noting that the hotel is very quiet: as there are not many rooms, Chinese groups don't stay here.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    16. April 2018

    Perfect

    A fantastic courtyard hotel (and a real boutique hotel). The hotel is very quiet: as it contains few rooms, Chinese groups don't stay here. The staff is both helpful and professional. I stayed in the Romantic room, which is rather small compared to other rooms in the hotel, but it is situated on the top floor with a private terrace with an amazing view.
    Johannes
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    15. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Robert
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    14. April 2018

    Would certainly stay there again.

    Room a little small.
    Brilliant staff, so very helpful. Convenient restaurant. Quiet courtyard atmosphere, very attractive.
Bewertungen werden geladen