Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Paul
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    Fantastic place

    Wonderful boutique hotel ideally situated in a quiet place of the walled city. Mia, the manager/owner speaks a good English and she is both friendly and efficient. She arranged a shuttle from Taiyuan airport and everything went smoothly despite my flight was delayed by 2 hours.
    Gerda
    lv

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    It was the best hotel in our trip around China! If you go to Pingyao, stay there!

    Sylvain
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Perfect

    A wonderful courtyard hotel (and a real boutique hotel). The staff is both helpful and professional. The manager speaks English and gives good recommendations. I stayed in the Romantic room, which is rather small compared to other rooms of the hotel, but it is situated on the second/top floor and has a private terrace with fantastic views. It is also worth noting that the hotel is very quiet: as there are not many rooms, Chinese groups don't stay here.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Perfect

    A fantastic courtyard hotel (and a real boutique hotel). The hotel is very quiet: as it contains few rooms, Chinese groups don't stay here. The staff is both helpful and professional. I stayed in the Romantic room, which is rather small compared to other rooms in the hotel, but it is situated on the top floor with a private terrace with an amazing view.
    Johannes
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018

    Would certainly stay there again.

    Room a little small.
    Brilliant staff, so very helpful. Convenient restaurant. Quiet courtyard atmosphere, very attractive.
    Christoph
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018

    A authentic stay in Pingyao

    Very helpful and friendly staff, speaks well english. Beautiful hotel in ancient style, well situated.
    Justine
    cn

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    Nothing.
    We had s wonderful stay. A beautiful courtyard hotel, with lovely touches. The food was great, the staff were superb. We will definitely visit again. I liked the way it was off the main tourist streets but still within the old town. They arranged taxis at a reasonable price, they gave great advice. Lovely people, a wonderful stay.
    Lu
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Great service, excellent place to relax after a day of sight seeing. Very restful sleep.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    A gem in the old city

    Nothing!!
    Our second stay here. Love the place. Great location. Such friendly staff. Cute dog. What's not to like.
    Ralph
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Wonderful find in rural China.

    When you understand you are living in the old part of a rural city in China then you have to look past a few things - but there wasn't much to complain about. My review is high based on this premise.
    This hotel is situated within the old walls of the city and was the best cultural stay of our visit to China. The rooms are set around two courtyards which gave a feeling of safety and privacy and although the rooms are not on a par with modern hotels they were clean, comfortable and we had the feeling we were living in the real China when staying here. The whole visit was so quaint especially having dinner in the garden one night. The food was good and the hosts couldn't do enough for us. My wife and our adult children didn't want to leave, Can't wait to return.
    Ignacio
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Authentic Chinese bed & breakfast with great food and outstanding customer service

    Traditional Chinese compound house converted into a bed & breakfast which made the whole Pingyao experience the very highlight of an amazing trip through China. Everything ranging from the room (we had the terrace room with amazing views over the compound and the ancient city) to the food (homemade Pingyao food) was great, and Mia and her team truly made us feel like home. It is worth visiting Pingyao just to stay here!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Lovely staff and great room.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff. Unique and fun room. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were excellent. Great all around.
    Eric
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    6 April 2018
    Breakfast could be more chinese typical. Continental breakfast don't fit with the hotel that keeps a typical chinese house design.
    Nice typical hotel with a huge bed as wide as the room.
    Susann
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    Helpful advice from staff for transport, great location, friendly host
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bradley
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Five Star Stay

    That I couldn't stay longer
    The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Comfortable beds and an excellent courtyard to eat and relax. Highly recommended!
    Philippe
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    Extremely friendly staff. We arrived in the middle of the night and our taxi driver couldn’t find the property. We called the hotel and they came to meet us and helped with the luggage. One night my friend and i were having a drink, one of the staff members offered us a drink and we spent one hour chatting and drinking together. The place is also very relaxing, charming, close to all the attractions but very quiet.
    Soegianto
    id

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews