Bewertungen

9,4
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,3
Komfort
9,1
Lage der Unterkunft
9,5
Einrichtungen
9,2
Mitarbeiter
9,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,4

Bewertungen

    Manfred
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    18. September 2018

    Tolle Unterkunft in zentraler Lage

    Sehr freundlicher Empfang, vor allem Mia spricht Englisch und ist bei der Organisation von Ausflügen (z. B. Wang Family Courtyard) behilflich. Das Guesthouse ist baulich ein Hutong mit mehreren Innenhöfen und sehr stimmungsvoll. Die Lage innerhalb der Stadtmauer ist sehr gut und ruhig. Es gibt ein kleines Restaurant mit sehr guter Küche.
    Thomas
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    18. September 2018

    Ein Ort zum Ausruhen und Verweilen

    Fällt mir nichts ein
    Die Lage an der Stadtmauer nahe am Südtor ist ideal, mit dem lokalen Bus kann man von der Bahnstation in der Nähe des Südtores aussteigen und zu Fuß zur Unterkunft gehen. Das City Wall Old House liegt absolut ruhig, hat wunderschöne Innenhöfe, schöne Zimmer zum Innenhof, rustikale Holztische im Freien zum Essen, Liegen zum Entspannen und Lesen, eine gute Küche, ein schönes Ambiente. Und das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Eine Oase im quirligen und lauten China zum Ausruhen. Und Pingyao bietet viel zum Anschauen und Bummeln, die Autos sind ausgesperrt.
    Martina
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    5. September 2018
    Sehr hilfsbereites und nettes Personal!
    Sylvia
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    26. August 2018
    Ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen
    Sehr schnuckelig, absolut liebenswertes hilfsbereites Personal
    Sandra
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    20. August 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Felicitas Pelzl
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. August 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Eline
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    17. September 2018

    Lovely courtyard place, great staff

    My kang bed (raised platform with thin mattress) was quite hard - similar to a futon, not everyone will be a fan. I think they also have rooms with normal beds so check the room before booking
    Lovely courtyard hotel in a quiet part of the old town of Pingyao, spend a lot of time in the garden and courtyard area. Room was small but very convenient for one person, staff was superb, organised train station pick-ups, made delicious breakfasts even after the official time had ended (I had no idea until I checked the menu later) and gave all the tips for a great Pingyao stay.
    Jenny
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. September 2018

    Excellent property.

    This property has great atmosphere, beautiful serene gardens to relax in. Entertained by the 2 puppies, rabbit and cats. Mia and her staff went out of there way to help, organising drivers, transfers and anything we needed. The staff helped to this stay memorable. Would definately stay here again.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    4. September 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Diego
    it

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    3. September 2018

    Very nice location in an historical context.

    The bathroom was a little stinking, the traditional beds were very big but exceptionally hard, the location is good within the city walls but a 15 minutes walk is needed to get to the central streets.
    The historical location, the garden, the extra big bed, the free mobile guide-phone for international calls, the English speaking personnel (a rarity in China), the welcoming with luggage transportation outside the city walls. Some rooms are very romantic.
    Inmaculada
    es

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    2. September 2018

    Great place!!

    The place is very pretty, as in the pictures. The room is nice, The bed is very big and confortable. Everything clean, great internet with VPN connection. The best of all is the stuff, they are very friendly, they speak English. Pingyao is a nice place as well.
    wimyogya
    id

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    25. August 2018

    Can't think of a better place to stay in Pingyao! Book!

    We didnt like that we had booked for just 1 night. The homy feeling, the cosy courtyard ambiance and above all the superfantastic service made us long for more...
    See the above. A special box of compliments for hotel management assistant Mia (perfect English, very helpful and accurate. And during our stay the 11yo son Bob was the real star and treat of the place. An absolute smart and friendly guy. A walking translator for his dad. A future Nobel Prize winner: he wants to be an astronomy scientist. He will succeed. What a guy!
    Manuel
    lu

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. August 2018

    If you go to Pingyao, this is the place to stay.

    The staff made us feel at home: very helpful, they have organised transfers from and to the train station (3 kids + 3 big bags would never fit in a normal taxi), they have provided a map and proposed a plan to explore old town that perfectly fitted in our 1 day plan. Friendly and nice, they have also prepared a wonderful dinner. Definitely a place to recommend. Oh, yes! The beds were the biggest I have ever seen: we would probably fit the 5 in only one. Thanks Mia and the others.
    Linda
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    14. August 2018
    Lovely courtyard Great food with glutenfree options Friendly people and Mia can help you with tour options Beautiful village
    Patrick
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    5. August 2018
    Lovely place, close by walk to main street of old Pingyao with a backyard where it's very pleasant to get breakfirst or dinner. You have all facilities of down town place without the noise of hôtels located in main street
    Jean-Luc
    be

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    2. August 2018

    Perfect spot to stay in Pingyao

    Really nice staff, very helpfull and full of good advice. The room was very pretty and calm.
    M. Steehouwer
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    1. August 2018

    Nice hotel!

    Good location inside the old town. Nice room and cosy garden. Wifi was good, breakfast available (although bit expensive and only western food, we prefered Chinese breakfast). People are really nice and helpful. We enjoyed the hotel garden. Drinks in lobby are ok priced.
    Gianni
    it

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    1. August 2018

    fantastic

    It's not an hotel so you don't have 24hours reception and you have to go to bed at 1 a.m. but it doesn't matter.
    the owner was very very kind and helped me a lot with a problem i had. I used her personal fridge. Very nice location . she speaks english very well and in China is not so common.
    Valeria
    cn

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    30. Juli 2018

    Fabulous

    Mia and her team are very friendly, attentive and professional. I loved everything about City Wall Old House: the comfy room, the relaxed atmosphere, and the proximity to Pingyao's center.
    Wouter
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    29. Juli 2018
    The staff was incredibly kind and helpful and went above and beyond to make our trip very pleasant. The room was well equipped and clean, probably the cleanest we have seen in China so far. Would recommend to couples or small groups.
Bewertungen werden geladen